Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amie Kim

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Amie Kim

4.8 out of 5 (24 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Eli Stav

Eli Stav

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our OSU daughter needed personal liability coverage. Since we are out of state we could not add her to our existing homeowner's policy and needed a new one. Therefore, I called around and had the best, most professional, and friendliest customer service from Amie Kim - State Farm insurance in Colombus. She picked up the phone herself as the owner of the agency and gave me by far the cheapest and most comprehensive quote. It was the only office where I got to speak to the actual agent, not their representative, and it was quick and easy. Amie is also an OSU graduate who has been helping students in the area for over ten years. She also has an expansive list of what most landlords and rental offices require, which was super quick. In less than ten minutes, I had what I needed. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Perry lazaro

Perry lazaro

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agency and staff go out of their way to take care of their customers!!!"
Profile photo of Bre Loza

Bre Loza

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aime is efficient and quick to respond! She helped me transition my renter’s insurance policy when moving apartments. She made it very easy and gave me one less thing to worry about when moving."
Profile photo of rami aziz

rami aziz

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Typically, insurance is something I dread doing and isn't a pleasant experience. But in the case of Amie Kim, it truly has been wonderful. She and her staff are very professional, responsive, patient, and friendly. Amie always had may back when I could get lower rates. They're always there when I needed them for any documentation or correspondence. Their service is excellent and I HIGHLY recommend Amie Kim as an insurance agent for anyone in central Ohio."
Profile photo of Daniel Fuerman

Daniel Fuerman

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Last week I was in Columbus from Canton. I needed to get a few documents notarized. After not being able to reach several other State Farms in the area, my insurance agent in Canton was able to set up an appointment for me with Amie in Columbus. Amie was so professional and accommodating and got me the notaries I needed to submit before the office closed at the end of the day. I am so thankful to have found her as Amie was professional, courteous, respectful, and efficient. She went above and beyond what was needed to help me in a time of need and I am forever grateful for that."
Profile photo of Tevin J

Tevin J

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amie has been a joy to work with during my move to Columbus. She's super helpful, timely with her responses, and works to get you the best deal possible."
Profile photo of Nitche Prowell

Nitche Prowell

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amie's team is very informative and helpful. She returns calls, and gets things done quickly."
Profile photo of Ashley Purvis

Ashley Purvis

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I started working with Amie when I moved to Columbus last year. She has always been very warm and responsive and able to answer any questions with great detail. Moving is very stressful but connecting with Amie and having her take care of my insurance needs eased some of that stress, including getting a better rate than I had before. If you’re in the Columbus area looking for a great agent, I can’t recommend Amie enough!"
Profile photo of Brandon Franke

Brandon Franke

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amie is always quick to take care of anything I need, always understanding and easy to communicate with. Definitely the best agent I've had any experience with"
Profile photo of Tina Wilson

Tina Wilson

September 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was insured with Amie Kim years ago. I just recently got another car and went back to her. She's really a great insurance agent. Always try's to get you the best rate. And she really cares about her clients."
Profile photo of shawntaijah's family

shawntaijah's family

September 4, 2020

1  out of  5
"Terrible experience hands down thanks too her I left and found a way better insurance company. She's money hungry they kept raising my bill and lowering it then raising it even more ridiculous. I will never be back at this company ever again they are wicked and unprofessional."
Profile photo of Brittany DeSantis

Brittany DeSantis

August 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amie made the process of switching insurance so smooth! She spoke with me at length about my new policy. The education she gave me in one phone call was more than I had heard from my previous company in 7 years..! She was so easy to work!"
Profile photo of Ryan McKinley

Ryan McKinley

July 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amie is great! She helped me transfer my account for my move to Columbus, and she was really personable and professional."
Profile photo of Rose Life

Rose Life

February 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"This is the BEST place for insurance! Other places I had provided service through an 800 number with no personal connection at all, and often did not deliver any customer service. Amie is always there. She takes care of any changes I need just moments after my call. (She actually answers her phone too!). Everything is just so easy and I trust that it is taken care of for both my car and renters insurance. And getting them both at the same place offers great discounts! I care where my money goes, and I am so happy to have my policies here with Aime."
Profile photo of Jen Goncz

Jen Goncz

January 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome agency!"
Profile photo of Teresa Young

Teresa Young

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"I moved to Columbus from out-of-state in October. Since then, Amie has been integral in helping me transfer my existing policies and purchase a new policy for my business. She is very personable, responsive, and efficient. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a new agent or transferring services from another company!"
Profile photo of Victoria sekou-mamadou

Victoria sekou-mamadou

October 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very good service"
Profile photo of Austin Kocher

Austin Kocher

January 29, 2016

5  out of  5
"Amie helped me get my account transferred over from another location. She was very responsive, professional, and kind over the phone. I'm definite glad to have insurance with a local agent."